Board of Education


Meet the Board Members


Name Email Office Expires
Mrs. Doreen Fox (D) June 30, 2021
Mr. John Paul Garcia (R) June 30, 2025
Mrs. Lisa Gaw (R) June 30, 2021
Mr. EJ Maher (D) June 30, 2025
Dr. Christopher Pittenger, Chair June 30, 2023
Mrs. Dorothy Seaton (R), Vice Chair June 30, 2021
Mr. Shawn Uscilla (R) June 30, 2025
Mrs. Lynette White (R), Secretary June 30, 2023
Dr. Namita Wijesekera (D) June 30, 2023



Bethany Board of Education Leadership Award

The Connecticut Association of Boards of Education (CABE) recognized the Bethany Board of Education in 2017-2018 and 2018-2019 with the Board Leadership Award. CABE recognizes Boards which provide effective leadership to their District through the use of good practices. This award program acknowledges the importance of school Board members and Superintendents working together as effective teams. This award was formally presented at the CABE Convention in November 2018.

Board News