Board of Education

 

Meet the Board Members

 

Name Email Office Expires
Mr. Angelo Amato (D) aamato@bethany-ed.org June 30, 2019
Mrs. Doreen Fox (D) dfox@bethany-ed.org June 30, 2019
Mr. John Paul Garcia (R) jpgarcia@bethany-ed.org June 30, 2019
Mrs. Inez Kelso (R) ikelso@bethany-ed.org June 30, 2021
Mr. EJ Maher (D) emaher@bethany-ed.org June 30, 2019
Dr. Christopher Pittenger, Chair cpittenger@bethany-ed.org June 30, 2023
Mrs. Dorothy Seaton (R), Vice Chair dseaton@bethany-ed.org June 30, 2021
Mrs. Lynette White (R) lwhite@bethany-ed.org June 30, 2023
Dr. Namita Wijesekera (D), Secretary nwijesekera@bethany-ed.org June 30, 2023

 

 

Bethany Board of Education Leadership Award

The Connecticut Association of Boards of Education (CABE) recognized the Bethany Board of Education in 2017-2018 and 2018-2019 with the Board Leadership Award. CABE recognizes Boards which provide effective leadership to their District through the use of good practices. This award program acknowledges the importance of school Board members and Superintendents working together as effective teams. This award was formally presented at the CABE Convention in November 2018.

Board News